Board of Directors

Christopher Baldini

David Callaway, MD, FACEP

Carolinas Medical Center

Carol A. Cunningham, MD
Ohio Department of Public Safety, Division of EMS

Richard Kamin, MD, FACEP
UConn Health OEMS, Connecticut Department of Public Health 

Thomas G. Labrecque Jr

Co-Founder, NextSteps Research

Michael Marino
Director of Response and Recovery, Wahington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority

Matt Mika
VP, Advocacy and Government Affairs, AmericanHort

Andre Pennardt, MD, FACEP, FAEMS (Ex-Officio)
Chief Medical Officer, Federal Emergency Management Agency

Babak Sarani, MD, FACS, FCCM

The George Washington University

James Schwartz

Deputy County Manager, Office of the County Manager, Arlington County, VA (RET)

Geoff Shapiro
Director, EMS & Operational Medicine Training, The George Washington University

E. Reed Smith, MD, FACEP
Arlington County Fire Department

Matthew D. Sztajnkrycer, MD, PhD
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mayo Clinic
Rochester Police Department, Rochester, MN
Olmsted County Sheriff's Office, Rochester, MN

David K. Tan, MD, FAAEM, FAEMSChief Medical Officer, St. Charles County (MO) Ambulance DistrictAdjunct Professor, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO

Nelson Tang, MD, FACEP
Johns Hopkins University

Chesterfield County Fire and EMS

Special Advisor to the Board of Directors:

Randy G. Stair, MA, BSN, RN, NP
U.S. Secret Service