The C-TECC is comprised of a Board of Directors, an Executive Committee, a Board of Advisors and a Guidelines Committee. Each entity is composed of subject matter experts from more than 55 agencies and a wide range of areas of expertise.

The Guidelines Committee, responsible for drafting the actual TECC guidelines, is comprised of 24 voting members and the non-voting executive committee representing an interagency group of leaders with experience in direct operations, doctrine development, and training.  This Committee includes physicians, paramedics, EMT’s, law enforcement officers and fire fighters all with an equal vote.